Forever Unknown. Forever At It. (A Status Update)

Hello world. How are you liking Digital Bass 2017?….is anyone even listening to it?

I’m actually joking a little, because somehow this album has actually sold more copies and seen more downloads than any of my past works. That to me is surprising. Still never see feedback though, good or bad. That aside, thanks to anyone out there who has tried pushing these bits thru their systems. This was all for you.

So then, what’s going on? I rarely write on my blog, so I thought I’d swing thru for a moment and do that. There has been a change in my life, or more specifically my job that has been, let’s call it significant. I’m in a place I’m just not used to and between the hours and sometimes crushing stress that comes with it, music is something I have not had much time or drive for. That said, I find myself still writing these things believing that someone reads it with interest. Despite all my years in music, I am completely unknown but keep at it anyway. Why? I guess ultimately for me. I’m proud of everything I do and it all means something to me. Being that confidence has always been a bit of an issue for me, I rarely have an easy time accepting compliments let alone believing them. I see no feedback or anything anywhere on my music, but then how do I have so many downloads and CD sales? I love the feeling that comes with that, and I really do appreciate the people that somehow find me and check my music out. Even if my talent for composing is poor, or my music in general for that matter, I keep going at it anyway. Slowly.

With all that said, I am still planning to drop another Gameboy based project at some point, and eventually I want to create another bass CD too. The gist of all this mindless rambling I’m doing right now can be summed up like this:

I am constantly busy thanks in most part to my job. My motivation to create music is weak at this point in time. I am however never quitting and want to let everyone know that I’m still around, I’m not going anywhere, and I will be doing more music at some point.

Love!

  –BitPusher

Leave a Reply

