Wasting Space On DeviantArt

Hello world.

Just wanted to drop a quick mention on my blog that I am now a member at DeviantArt, where I am just experimenting and having a little fun creating pixel and glitch garbage. That’s right, a total shit fest, and it strikes me as odd that people can look at pixelized or glitched imagery and call it “art.” Don’t get me wrong, I like it. I was born in the early 80’s afterall, so I grew up with the earliest home computers and video game consoles. I remember when things would crash and distort. I think it looks cool as shit, but to call it “art” I don’t understand. Nonetheless, I’m very occasionally crafting up some extremely craptastic stuff and keeping a little image library of my own. Come on over and visit my assorted “galleries” at:

BitPusher2600.deviantart.com

In the meantime, if I can ever get my motivation back I need to continue work on my 2nd Gameboy album. I have five different WIP’s sitting on that cartridge barely begun but enough to get rolling on, yet I can’t get motivated. I wish I could understand why I’m like this. I struggle with efficiency when it comes to tracking, but I love LSDJ and even feel good when I’m cranking out sounds within it. There’s just that taking time to stop everything and actually pick up the damn Gameboy and begin. Then of course there’s distractions out of the blue just like this one. Tinkering with digital crap art. Hey, on the brightside everything I’m doing is at least original or original ideas.

Thanks for tuning in.
–BitPusher

 

Leave a Reply

